Search This Blog

Monday, December 22, 2008

All-Moore League: Football

Player of the Year- QB John Timu (Jordan)
While being the most exciting player on the field this season, Timu had 2,037 total yards (1395 passing/642 rushing) and 20 TDs.

Offensive Player of the Year- QB Jesse Scroggins (Lakewood) & RB Melvin Richardson (Poly)
The junior quarterback went 179-for-314 (57%) for 2,462 yards and 23 TDs; Richardson averaged 7.7 yards-per-carry on his way to 1,439 yards and 23 TDs.

Defensive Player of the Year- George Daily-Lyles (Poly) & Trevor Erno (Lakewood)
Both Daily-Lyles (149) and Erno (128) led their team in tackles.

Offensive Lineman of the Year- Albert Parish (Poly) & Joel Bitonio (Wilson)

Defensive Lineman of the Year- Iuta Tepa (Poly) & Talia Crichton (Lakewood)
Tepa had 102 tackles and 14 sacks; Crichton racked up 92 tackles and a league-high 18 sacks.


No comments: