Search This Blog

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

2010 Alaska All State Team

West Anchorage Defensive End Lydon Tulimasealii was named state defensive player of the year. Other first team all state selections include: Dylan Afusia, Chavous Levao, Henry Loia, Paul Pedro, Iva Tuaato, Philip Fenumiai, and La Fifita. 

Alaska Coaches Association Large Schools All-State Team
Offensive Player of the Year -- Michael McCrae, Sr., RB, Service.
Defensive Player of the Year -- Lyndon Tulimasaelii, Sr., DL, West.
Lineman of the Year -- Trey Farber, Sr., Colony.
Utility Player of the Year -- Will Vealy, Sr., West Valley.
Coach of the Year -- Brian McIntosh, Colony.
Assistant Coach of the Year -- Josh Garcia, West.
First Team Defense
Defensive Backs -- Dylan Afusia, Dimond; Colby Mitchell, Chugiak; Jim McCall, Palmer; Kahlil Bolling, Service; Colin Gozelski, Juneau; Vinh Le, Juneau. Outside Linebacker -- Camden MacDowell, South; Dakota Wainwright, Colony. Inside Linebacker -- Nathan Stephens, Dimond; Josh Heidemann, South; Iva Tuaato, West; Marcus Cogley, West Valley; Lah Fifita, Juneau; Caleb Monson, Colony. Defensive Tackles -- Chavous Levao, Bartlett; Trey Farber, Colony. Defensive End -- Jared Kinney, Chugiak; Lyndon Tulimasaelii, West; Jacob Eisses, West.
Second Team Defense
Defensive Backs -- Tyler Rowles, East; J.J. Jack Nixon, Dimond; Matthew Ilalio, Service; A.J. Corbin, Palmer; Joseph Notti, West Valley. Outside Linebacker -- Thomas Hopp, South; David Clement, Palmer. Inside Linebacker -- Wayde Snell, Chugiak; Daniel Garding, Dimond; John Dennehy, South; Donzell Harris, West; David Clement, Palmer; David Green, Wasilla. Defensive Tackles -- Stephen Ellis, Service. Defensive End -- Tyler Schuster, North Pole; Justin Brooks, Juneau.
First Team Offense
Quarterback -- Jackson Buresh, Palmer; Phillip Fenumiai, Juneau; Conor Feckley, West. Fullback -- Dakota Wainright, Colony; Brandon Comeau, West Valley. Running Back -- Michael McCrae, Service; Greg Ghramm, Chugiak; Skye Rench, Colony. Wide Receiver -- J'Vonte Buster, West; Will Sharp, West; Jim McCall, Palmer; Colin Gozelski, Juneau. Tight End -- David Green, Wasilla. Center -- Henry Loia, Bartlett; Jacob Eisses, West. Guard -- Jared Kinney, Chugiak; Paul Pedro, Service. Tackle -- Ben Self, Palmer; Trey Farber, Colony; Garrett Longoria, North Pole.
Second Team Offense
Quarterback -- Kelechi Madubuko, Eagle River; Danny Grzesiuk, North Pole. Fullback -- Brody DeLoria, East; Devon Teeling, Wasilla. Running Back -- Trenton Anthony, Bartlett; Dylan Afusia, Dimond; Will Vealy, West Valley. Wide Receiver -- Nick Harris, Chugiak; Garrette Duncan, North Pole; La'Michael Fernandez, Service; Chris Holloway, Juneau. Tight End -- Vince Barnette, Lathrop. Center -- Brett Olson, Lathrop; Ray Garris Shoemaker, West Valley. Guard -- Renn Wright, Colony. Tackle -- Jeff Overbaugh, Service; Rio Stewart, Colony.
First Team Special Teams
Kicker -- Bryan Maley, Chugiak. Long Snapper -- Jeff Overbaugh, Service. Punter -- Bryan Maley, Chugiak. Return Specialist -- Kelechi Madubuko, Eagle River.
Second Team Special Teams
Kicker -- Peter Jorgensen, Juneau. Long Snapper -- Ray Shoemaker, West Valley. Punter -- Colin Gozelski, Juneau. Return Specialist -- Jim McCall, Palmer.
Alaska Coaches Association Small Schools All-State Team
Offensive Player of the Year -- Robbie Smithwick, Sr., RB, Soldotna.
Defensive Player of the Year -- Kyle Rogers, Sr., LB, Kenai.
Lineman of the Year -- Dakota Elsey, Sr., Soldotna.
Coach of the Year -- Ted Riddell, Nikiski.
Assistant Coach of the Year -- James Knabel, Soldotna.
First Team Defense
Defensive Backs -- Pat Brown, Eielson; Colton Anderson, Nikiski; Albert White, Skyview; AJ Hull, Kenai. Outside Linebacker -- Garrett Bosick, Soldotna; Stephen Hartly, Nikiski. Inside Linebacker -- Tate Syverson, Soldotna; Kyle Rogers, Kenai; Kaden Spurgeon, Nikiski. Interior Linemen -- Tyler Peek, Nikiski; Dakota Elsey, Soldotna; Tyler Marcuson, Soldotna; Richie Ziehmer, Kenai. Utility Player -- Jake Kendall, Valdez. Punter -- Robbie Smithwick, Soldotna.
Second Team Defense
Defensive Backs -- Dan Ellis, Monroe; Robin Glosser, Homer. Outside Linebacker -- Taylor Downs, Homer; Zeck Ellingson, Eielson. Inside Linebacker -- Nate Samuela, Barrow. Interior Linemen -- Alex Rodriguez, Skyview; Christian Duffy, Valdez; Devin Fry, Eielson; Erich Pili, Barrow. Utility Player -- Cody Shealy, Homer. Punter -- Beau Crosby, Seward.
First Team Offense
Quarterback -- A.J. Hull, Kenai. Fullback -- Phil Bennett, Soldotna. Running Back -- Robbie Smithwick, Soldotna; Howard Smith, Eielson. Wide Receiver -- Albert White, Skyview. Tight End -- Scot Delauder, Eielson. Center -- Tyler Marcuson, Soldotna. Guard -- Dakota Elsey, Soldotna; Kyle Rogers, Kenai. Tackle -- David Anthony Lopez, Soldotna; Devin Fry, Eielson. Kicker -- Robbie Smithwick, Soldotna. Long Snapper -- Jake Debaur, Delta. Return Specialist -- Albert White, Skyview.
Second Team Offense
Quarterback -- Pat Brown, Eielson. Fullback -- Stephen Krogsend, Nikiski. Running Back -- Kai Risung, Kenai; Kaden Spurgeon, Nikiski. Wide Receiver -- Chris Lowe, Valdez. Tight End -- Alex Nason, Kenai. Center -- Garret Corsen, Nikiski. Guard -- Allan Oskolkoff, Nikiski; Brian Robertson, Eielson. Tackle -- Todd Kruger, Kenai; Lincoln Johnson, Nikiski. Kicker -- Sam Taylor, Nikiski. Long Snapper -- Tyler Marcuson, Soldotna. Return Specialist -- Chad Fellman, Delta.

Read more:

No comments: