Search This Blog

Tuesday, December 07, 2010

2010 All-MWC Football Team

First Team
DL Vic So'oto BYU
So'oto earned his first all-conference award of his career. So'oto is first on the team and third in the conference in solo tackles-for-loss while also leading BYU in sacks and quarterback hurries. 

Second Team
C Iosefa Trask San Diego State
Center Trask Iosefa (Ewa Beach, Hawaii) started all 48 games over the last four campaigns. A two-time member of the Rimington Award Watch List, Iosefa has been the anchor in the Aztec offensive line that has allowed only nine sacks on the year and has helped the team rank 11th nationally in passing offense and 61st in rushing offense. 

Honorable Mention
DL Sealver Siliga Utah
Siliga also earned honorable mention all-conference honors in 2009.

No comments: