Search This Blog

Tuesday, December 07, 2010

2010 All-PAC 10 Football Team

Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year Stephen Paea, DT, Oregon State: Paea, a senior from Los Altos, Calif., anchored a Beaver defense that ranks fourth in the Pac-10 and 24th in the nation in sacks with 2.5 per game.  He leads the team with six sacks and 10.0 tackles for loss. Last season he was co-recipient of the Morris Trophy presented to the Pac-10’s top defensive lineman as voted on by the league’s offensive lineman.  Paea has amassed 129 tackles for his career, including 29.5 tackles for loss and 14.0 sacks, and has established a school record with nine forced fumbles.

First Team
DL Stephen Paea Oregon State

Second Team
DL Sione Fua Stanford
Has totaled 22 tackles on the season, including 4.0 sacks among his 6.0 tackles-for-loss

DB Nate Williams Washington
Had 100 tackles (62 solo), 7 tackles for loss, 3.5 sacks, and 4 pass break ups and deflections each.

Honorable Mention
RB Keola Antolin Arizona
KR Jordan Poyer Oregon State
ST Devin Unga Oregon State
DL Matthew Masifilo Stanford
TE Rhett Ellison USC
FB Stanley Havili USC
DL Alameda Ta'amu Washington

No comments: